Neccie's Creations

Just another WordPress.com site

Ponytail Holder Flashback! June 6, 2010

Filed under: crafts,facebook,flashback,follow me — necciescreations @ 9:04 pm
I remember wearing these ponytail holders with fabric strips on the all the time when I was little. I would have my hair in a high ponytail and this accessory there. I always felt like a pretty little cheerleader because most of mine were pink and purple with lots of shimmer to them. I decided to re-make these ponytail holders that I loved so much and put a different twist on them. One has a modern twist with polka dots and lace. The other one has a country chic look with flowers and a gigam green fabric. These will be posted on my facebook page soon along with all my other projects. If you would like to purchase one please add my facebook page and leave me a message there. I think I am making a cute orange and green one for myself. There was no sewing involoed in this project either and a great idea to use up all them fabric straps too. I hope you enjoy. 

The Girl CreativeMarketingMondaysMaking

If you follow me leave me a comment with your blog link and I will love to follow you back. I love following and reading new blogs. Also check out my cooking blog at: www.necciescooking.blogspot.com/ 
 

3 Responses to “Ponytail Holder Flashback!”

  1. MJ Says:

    Oh I remember these! Although I must admit that I still wear these even when am far from being little anymore 😉 Thank you for your kind comments on my blog btw, I always love hearing that people actually read the blog *grin*

  2. Thank you both for the nice comments as well!

  3. Cheryl Says:

    Cute & colorful:) Thanks for linking to Craftastic Monday!


Leave a Reply

