Neccie's Creations

Just another WordPress.com site

Pom Pom Flower Power!!!! June 8, 2010

Filed under: crafts,flower,follow me — necciescreations @ 6:29 am
So its 2am and I am planning on posting atleast 2 blogs before I go to bed. Well I better start typing faster huh??
Well I was reading through my blog that I am following looking for a project that was easy and I didn’t have to go out and buy anything. Well I made this cute project:
I might even make a small tutorial for it tommrow. I am not sure yet. Any way the blog I found the inspriation from was http://greensubmarinediydesign.blogspot.com/ This blog has become one of my favorites. She posts up DIY Projects up and alot of them are this easy and are cheap to make. I added the green ribbon to my pom pom flowers so it gave the appeal that they had leaves on them. What are flowers with no leaves?? I found a small glass container I had and put tigs and some more green leaves (ribbon) in the bottom. Sometimes the leaves fall off into the vase don’t they? I think this makes a cute splash of color on my desk (mixed in with lots of books, papers,etc.) Well I hope you like this. I might make more and sell them. I am not sure if people would want to buy them yet though. I think they would make pretty centerpieces for the kitchen table, on top of a dresser, or on the computer desk.
Tuesday Tag-Along

If you follow me tell me and I will follow you back as well. I love meeting new people and seeing lots of fun ideas.
 

4 Responses to “Pom Pom Flower Power!!!!”

  1. I am not functional at 2 AM!Found you through the Tuesday Tagalong. Come check out my new blog design. Lots of ecofriendly giveaways, freebies, and coupons! Have a great week!Dianewww.turning-the-clock-back.blogspot.com

  2. Erica K Says:

    new follower and interesting craft.http://www.bassgiraffe.com/

  3. Heather Says:

    That is really cute! Thanks for your comment's and following me. I am your newest follower!


Leave a Reply

