Neccie's Creations

Just another WordPress.com site

Vintage Style Hats!! June 15, 2010

Filed under: crafts,facebook,follow me — necciescreations @ 11:01 pm
Hey everybody!! So I made two cute little vintage style hats. I love them, they were simple to make and they look so cute. The pic above is of the red with white poka dot one that has a red netting bridcage style veil attached to it. The veil and the 2 white felt bows can be removed it you like. I love the look of the birdcage veil though. I also have this one:

This is a brown and white patterned fabric with 3 flower pins attached to the side of the hat. I love the look of this one too, but the red one is my favorite. I really like the look of the lace flower on this hat. I have more close up pictures of these hats on my facebook page. I will probally sell them for 3.00 tops. I might go down on the price, but for now I am sticking with that. I can be talked into a sale so easily though….lol, but as long as the person that is buying the item is happy I am happy. So add me on facebook to see these hats and more cute items that I have made.
I will be linking this post to some bloghops for the rest of the week =] If you follow me leave me a comment with your link thanks!!
Tuesday Tag-AlongPhotobucket
 

4 Responses to “Vintage Style Hats!!”

  1. Stef Says:

    Cute! My mom recently gave me a bag of dress-up clothes that I had as a child. I found several vintage hats of my grandmother's in the stash. Love how fancy the ladies were back then! It would be fun to recreate! Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Donene Says:

    I love hats! They turned out great!

  3. Misty Says:

    Very cute! Thanks for linking @Creative Itch's "Sew Cute Tuesday"!


Leave a Reply

