Neccie's Creations

Just another WordPress.com site

3 Step, No Beads, No wire….Necklace!! June 27, 2010

Filed under: CCWCED,crafts,mich in la,necklace — necciescreations @ 9:44 am
Hey Everyone, If the name Night Owl Crafting wasn’t already taken by a great blog I would so change my blog name to that. Seriously its 5:30 here….No really…lol. Lately I haven’t been able to sleep that much so I have been crafting a bit. Well your probally looking at the picture and going yarn and ribbon. What in th world?? Well first off let me start by saying this is my 3rd (but not last) CCWCED. What is CCWED you ask. You really need to check other posts and check out Mich L. in La really you do. Okay so back to what I am making. I didn’t use the black and white ribbon so this project only involves two items…..think black ribbon and this pom pom yard I received from M. Really thats all….well you need sisors too, but what is a craft project with out thoes??
Step 1: Cut two lenghts of yarn for a long necklace. Yep you guessed it we are making a necklace. So you just take the yarn and measure on piece around your neck add a few inchs cut, then cut another piece the same.
Step 2: Okay here is abot the hardest part of it all….Really its the hardest thing to do for this necklace. Slip off about 3 or 4 of the pom poms from the yarn at all four ends. What I do is put the yarn together like you where going to put it on and slip off some pom poms so there is about and inch or two expossed. Here is what it will look like:
Step 3: Tie off the necklace I just put a double knot at the end and snipped the so there was a small tail. Remember I said you only need yarn and ribbon. Well here is where the ribbon comes in. Tie the ribbon in one knot leaving a small tail on both sides. put these small open bows randomly all over the necklace. Its that Easy. I cut one long piece of ribbon about 5 or 6 inches leave a tail on one side knot it then snip it off. That makes it easier than cutting lots of small pieces.
Step 4: Your done….Seriously your Done. Its 1, 2, 3 Easy! Here is the Final Necklace.
(Click on picture to see it better.)
The thing about the CCWCED is that its suppose to be giffted. Well I giffted this to my neighbor who was telling me her 4 year old grandson broke her gold chain necklace off her neck. this is pretty enough to be wore and tough to handle some pulling by the little ones.
 

4 Responses to “3 Step, No Beads, No wire….Necklace!!”

  1. Love the yarn, love the necklace! I still want to make something out of my little bit of yarn, but I'm so scared of messing it up. great job, girl!

  2. Johnnie Says:

    What a great idea! Gives me something to do with all my yarn scrappies. That would look cool with my clay mushroom pendant. Hmmm.

  3. Jacqueline Says:

    What a fun idea and sooo easy. We are always looking for easy crafts to do. My 5 year old granddaughter comes over and pulls out the beads and says, "Let's make jewelry today". I need to restock now though. Have a wonderful day.

  4. Michelle L. Says:

    Neccie, this is gorgeous! I can't wait to add it to my CCWCEOD posts. Great tutorial, too, with all the close-up shots and steps. Fantasmic!


Leave a Reply

