Neccie's Creations

Just another WordPress.com site

HOO ARE YOU? and A Craft Tip July 6, 2010

Filed under: follow me,hoo are you?,tips — necciescreations @ 7:59 pm

Hey Everybody I have want to do this Tuesday blog hop for a while. I normally always join in on Hoo’s got Talent Night Owl Crafting’s Wenseday Blog Hop. Well Here is a Hoo are you post.

NightOwlCrafting

1. What is your favorite restaurant?

I don’t go to many resturants because I love
cooking and I don’t have the money to go that much, but
when I do I really like  CeeCee’s Pizza or good old McDonalds.
2. What kind of music do you like?
Also you can hear now I have a music player on my blog. The songs range from 80’s rock such as Bon Jovi, Meatloaf, and Guns n Roses to Disney Pop like Selena Gomez and Demi Lavto. (yes I like disney music too.) I also enjoy Country like Deanna Carter, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and so on. I love all types of music. I don’t listen to too much Rap. I don’t know how they think talking about sex and cursing is a song.
3. What do you watch on TV?
I mostly watch my computer and its on the blogger channel alot…lol. When I do watch tv I like watching re-runs of my favorite shows like That 70’s Show, Law&Order Special Victims Unit, Cold Case, Sex and The City. I am watching a new show Called Memphis Beat that I enjoy. I try to catch a old comdey movie on tv with Adam Sandler, Will Ferrell, Jim Carey or Mike Myers in it.
4. Do you enjoy reading and if so what kind of books do you read?
I do like to read lately I haven’t been reading nothing, but blogs. This might sound odd but I enjoy taking a good cookbook and reading over it and marking recipes in the book.

5. What is your favorite color?
If you can’t tell from this post or my other posts its…….PINK!!!

I also love the color Blue alot as well.
 
On a Random Note and just something fun to do I made a project tin/jar. Last night I was up late agian trying to figure what to do so I made this:
So I made this project Tin/Jar. This will keep my project ideas together and I can draw one when I am done with one project and can’t think of what to make. I used the tin, perment markers, and index cards. I just cut the cards in half and wrote down the ideas I had in my head or bookmarked.
As you can tell from the last picture the project I drew was A project of Doom!!! I will pull out that stuff soon and get to work on something intresting. I had 15 projects in this tin and 15 is my lucky number so I am not putting in another project till I finish one project and then I am only placing one new project in the tin. I hope this tin idea helps all you over achiever craft people like me out. I might finish something now.
 

6 Responses to “HOO ARE YOU? and A Craft Tip”

  1. I think your blog looks great!! 😀

  2. cute blog! visiting via night owl crafting!

  3. Michelle L. Says:

    Love your project tin idea – it might help me, sometimes I get so overwhelmed by how many things I want to make all at once, that I end up making nothing. Now get to work on that project of doom!

  4. lol! I think I subscribe to the blogger channel, too! Anymore, the tv is just background noise while my eyes are glued to the computer. 🙂 Visiting from Hoo Are You!

  5. Robyn Fish Says:

    Blogs DO make for fascinating reading, esp if they're funny!!

  6. Leslie Says:

    I love the blogger channel as well! lol! I read a lot of blogs as well and I think reading cookbooks sounds like fun! Thanks for linking to Hoo are you!


Leave a Reply

