Neccie's Creations

Just another WordPress.com site

Hoo Are You?? and Tip Tuesday!!! July 27, 2010

Filed under: hoo are you?,tips — necciescreations @ 6:51 pm

Hey everyone sorry I was missing for a bit and that I haven’t posted up any new crafts. I am in the process of moving a new desk into my room, cleaning my extra living room, and organizing my crafts better. So almost all my crafts are put up right now. I did pull out a few things and I will share what I made soon. For now I am going to post Hoo are You? and Tip Tuesday. So lets get started:

NightOwlCrafting
1. Do you sing in the shower or car when no one else is listening?
I sing all the time everywhere even walking down the hallways at college. Most of the time my friends join in and sing with me, but I have got the odd glance from people who think I am talking to myself, but singing cheers me up.
2. Do you have a nickname you go by now or growing up?
Funny think is Neccie is my nickname!! I have had the nickname Neccie sine I was 2 days old. My mother and Aunt thought my first name and middle name where to formal to call a little girl. I am not telling you my frist name because I still hate it, but my middle name is Denise. Well my Aunt started calling me her little Neccie and the name stuck with me.
3. Do you speak another language?
I speak alittle Spanish and I can carry a conversation out to a certain point. I know a tiny bit of french as well, but other than that I speak English.
4. Where is you favorite vacation spot?
I don’t vaction much really. Heck to tell the truth if I go to a city thats 2 hours away I call that a vaction. I have been to KY a few times and I have to say if I have the chance I would go there every year.
5. What do you cook the most for dinner?
Alot of the time is Chicken. I know alot of ways to cook chicken and I really like it. I cook mostly dark meat, but I will make chicken tendors out of breast from time to time. I love fried chicken, but I cook chicken stew, chicken perlow, backed chicken, grilled chicken, chicken and rice, and the list goes on and on.
 

Tip Tuesday!!

 
Well I don’t have many times this week because I was cleaning most of them time, but here are the tips I have: Add a small amount of water to your glue. I use tacky craft glue that comes in a brown bottle. You can buy it at any walmart for around 2 pr 3 dallors. I add a small amount of water to my glue to make it last longer. I just take a bowl, a paintbrush, and a small cup of water. I put a small amount of glue in the bowl, wet the paint brush and ring the water from the paintbrush in the bowl with the glue, then mix the water and glue together, and keep doing this till the glue is about half the thickness it started as. The glue will still be tacky and will spread a whole lot easier. You will save time and money. One more tip is on organizing your crafts. I have alot of small containers that I wanted to use up. So I placed things in my smaller containers and then placed the smaller containers in a larger one. That way they are all together, but still seperate. I hope my tips help you and thanks for reading this post.

 

One Response to “Hoo Are You?? and Tip Tuesday!!!”

  1. Jacqueline Says:

    Neccie, come leave a comment so you can have a chance at winning in my first giveaway – a Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker.


Leave a Reply

